Tim Schaefer is a 1992 graduate of Hancock and lives east of Hancock with his wife Kristin and four children.  His four children are enrolled in Hancock in grade school up through high school.  He is a business owner and has a background in finance, strategic planning, and family business transition planning.  He currently is a part of the finance committee, data and trends committee, teacher negotiations and technology committees.


     Rodney Peterson and his wife Carolyn have 3 sons Jeff, Justin and Jordan.  Rod has farmed on the family farm for the past 38 years.  He has served 12 years on the school board and is a 1978 graduate of Hancock High School. Rod has volunteered with the Hancock First Responders for 29 years.  He enjoys attending many activities at the school and community and spending time at the lake and with his family.


     My name is Barry Nelson and I am the current Chairman of the Hancock School Board.  I grew up on the family farm just outside of Hancock where I am still farming full time.  I am a 1985 graduate of Hancock High School.

     My wife Sandy and I have been married for 25 years.  She works at the Hancock Public School as a media center specialist.  We have two children.  As a family we enjoy 4-H activities, Hancock Owl activities, traveling, and spending time with family and friends.


      Kevin Koehl and wife, Julie Ann have lived near Hancock their entire lives.  Kevin graduated from HHS in 1992 and Julie graduated in 1994.  They have four children, Nathan, Kaleb, Jackson and Karina.  He works and lives southwest of Hancock in their family agribusiness.



     Troy Hausmann is a 1986 graduate of Hancock School and is married to Alice and has two daughters,  Amber and Jordan.   Troy is involved with the Hancock Lions Club, helps with firearm safety, and the Stewardship committee at Our Redeemers Lutheran church.  He enjoys fishing, hunting, watching sporting events on television and cheering on the Hancock Owls teams.


     My name is Brett Duncan and was elected to the Hancock School board in 2014.  I graduated from Hancock in 1994, and attended college at NDSU in Fargo.  I spent 5 years as a mechanical engineer and now farm full time.  My wife Heather and I have two children, Krista and Connor.