Four Minnesota high school students have been selected as 2021 Triple ‘A’ Award state scholarship recipients.
The 2021 Triple ‘A’ Award state scholarship recipients are:
–Allison Benjamin, East Ridge
–Preston Rohloff, Hancock
–Kadyn Triebenbach, Osakis
–Lane Versteeg, Owatonna
Each student will receive a $4,000 scholarship.
Established in 1988, the award recognizes high school seniors from across the state for their achievements in the classroom, the arts/activities and athletics. To qualify for the award, students must have a 3.0 or better grade-point average and participate in MSHSL-sponsored athletic and arts/activities program. League member schools are invited to nominate one boy and one girl for the award. Award recipients are selected through a multi-level process involving the League’s administrative regions and a committee of educational, athletic and arts/activities leaders.
“We are proud to recognize and honor these well-rounded student achievers,” says Jody Redman, League Associate Director who oversees the Triple ‘A’ program. “They have demonstrated excellence, hard work, and commitment in academics, the arts/activities and athletics and are leaders in their schools and communities.”
Since its inception 1988, nearly 16,000 students have represented their school in the Triple ‘A’ Program. McDonald’s Twin Cities Co-Op is this year’s sponsor of the Triple ‘A’ Award program, which is now in its 33rd year.
Here are the 2021 Academics, Arts, and Athletics Award winners
Region 1A
Luke Bothun, Schaeffer Academy
Abigail Theusch, Alden-Conger
Region 2A
Devan Kumar, Sibley East
Halle Bemmels, Le Sueur-Henderson
Region 3A
Nathan Kuehl, Westbrook-Walnut Grove
Josie Harms, Murray County Central
Region 4A
Henry Hakanson, Heritage Christian Academy
Lay Lay, St. Paul Humboldt
Region 5A
Aiden Mikla, Milaca
Mary Miller, Maple Lake
Region 6A
Preston Rohloff, Hancock
Kadyn Triebenbach, Osakis
Region 7A
Zachary Quirk, Chisholm
Baylie Jo Norris, Greenway
Region 8A
James Pederson, Stephen-Argyle Central
Brooke Fredrickson, Marshall County Central
Region 1AA
Lane Versteeg, Owatonna
Emily Berghuis, Farmington
Region 2AA
Connor Slette, New Ulm
Kate Ulrich, Waconia
Region 3AA
Anders Roback, Rosemount
Nicole Kelly, South St. Paul
Region 4AA
Riley Eddins, St. Paul Central
Allison Benjamin, East Ridge
Region 5AA
Michael Ude, Fridley
Abbylee Maeder, St. Michael-Albertville
Region 6AA
Matthew Du, Wayzata
Miriam Manna, Robbinsdale Armstrong
Region 7AA
Benjamin Bauer, Cloquet
Crystal Kaczmarczyk, Duluth East
Region 8AA
Jonah Kalsnes, Thief River Falls
Ellie Andersen, Fergus Fall